The social care forum
April 19, 2024, 05:13:00 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: www.thenvqman.web.officelive.com

Home Help Search Gallery Links Staff List Calendar Login Register  

Introductions

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Introductions  (Read 2177 times)
Neil
Administrator

View Profile WWW
« on: March 12, 2008, 02:35:31 pm »

Right. I can see that a few people are beginning to sign up to the board but some of you haven't posted yet. Please don't be shy. Use this space to tell us a little bit about yourself like where you are from, where you work and what you are doing in general. It just paints a picture.
I'll start.
I'm Neil and i worked as a care assistant in a nursing home for several years eventually working up to a management position. I moved into training and after getting made redundant at Christmas (thanks Phil) i started my own training company. I live in Derbyshire and i do this site as a hobby.
Report Spam   Logged

Why be a currant in the bun when you could be the icing on the cake?

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

Chezzie

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2008, 06:51:47 am »

Hi

Im Jo from Chesterfield, i work in a Nursing home for the elderly. Ihave done L2 and L3 and im going to start my A1 soon. Yay.
I love football (spireites) got two dogs Jack an English Springy thing and Sadie a collie X alsation. Love Terry Pratchett books. Gutted to hear of his diagnonsis of Alzheimers. Just started with an allotment so we can grow our own. Really want some chooks for it. Im also like walking in the Peak District and history, stone circles things like that when i have the time.

Report Spam   Logged

To err is human, to blame someone else shows management potential.
bronson

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2008, 06:36:16 pm »

Hi
I have been in care for 6 months now i really do enjoy my job.i have just started my NVQ 2 getting trough it bit by bit.